Why do I blog, by the way ?

7 Jun

after reading the freshly pressed “just enjoy him”, after having posted a comment for Kobeand with a huge quota of mistakes (I am sorry, K.) i asked myself the question, why do I blog ?

Now the glove is thrown and i have to take up the challenge.

I started in March 2008, being stuck in Morocco and having no one to talk to.

I chosed a bisounours platform and jolted down there a little novel i had written in 2001. I had to write in French, it is about a girl who gets pleasure in hearing the voice of a Thursday broadcaster, and goes serene to sleep with that.

Suddenly the radio is struck by anathema, the censors having decided it spoke negative ans racist.

five years later the radio is authorized again, and the voice of the broadcaster seems to her even more appealling than it’s been before.

She writes and writes to the broadcasting man, till she goes by herself to the radio spot, and she meets the enchanting voice’s man. And so she keeps writing more and more, on her computer, so much writings it eventuelly becomes a whole novel. Therefore she puts it on the web, hoping that it would be read by the right film director, who would contact her to buy the author’s right and make an awesomely movie.

None of that happened. What happened is she got mad on solitude as women often are in Morocco, especially if they are of European education.

Now I keep blogging because i’d like my next novel to be written in English, so it is kind of rehearsing,  not to lose my awkward English, and, too, as i am getting old and nutty, i feel it is a way to keep in touch with the outer world.

8 Responses to “Why do I blog, by the way ?”

  1. kobeant August 15, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    Excited to hear from you.I’m fine.My family are also fine.But I am very sad that the huge blood killed many people.So today,Chinese leaders, citizens, students and workers across the nation paused for three minutes at 10 a.m. Sunday, a week after the devastating mudslide hit Zhouqu County, in Gannan Tibetan Autonomous Prefecture of Gansu Province. And the national flag was lowered to half-mast and all public entertainment was suspended.

    • amnesy August 25, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

      It is good to hear from you, sound and safe.
      I am neglecting my blogs at the moment.
      I feel dispatched and split, apart from the occasionnal samples of humanity.
      With love and encouragements
      Marta Lloyd ♥

  2. flabberghasted June 7, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    i suggest you are right when you say : friends are not a source of worries and desappointement, but most of the time happinness, and comfort.
    Nearing 60 Y.O. i cannot have your freshness and esperance.
    We have a French singer, jacques Higelin, who sans beautifully some phrase like :” the only freedom a man has, is to choose the banner of his future délusions.
    I am a very discouraging and pessimistic person. Oh well, the sun shone the whole day to-day. I dare not to be happy, i think i take this happiness from someone who il really with no hope. Knowing i’m misleaded of course !

    • kobeant June 7, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

      Oh,I see.
      Sometimes,I was also discouraged,to the country instead of myself.you know, in China,I feel less and less freedom of speech.That’s why I apply for a blog in a foreign website.But mostly,I am positive.Because life is hopeful and colorful!

      • flabberghasted August 15, 2010 at 8:27 am #

        Thank you. Are you OK now ? I mean, did the flood hurt you or family ? Please answer back, just yes or no !

  3. kobeant June 7, 2010 at 6:31 am #

    Haha,sounds great!
    “I feel it is a way to keep in touch with the outer world.”I agree with you.And also,blog is a good way to know more friends.

    • flabberghasted June 7, 2010 at 6:43 am #

      Yeah … Friends are of source of worries. I try not to have friends. I mean, i have already children to keep worrying about. They’re grown-up and have their own families. But see, a friend is someone you worry so much about, i’d rather not take the responsibility of having a friend

      • kobeant June 7, 2010 at 9:51 am #

        Maybe you are right,but I don’t agree with you.You said friends are of source of worries,but I will say friends are of source of happy and help.I am a student.Perhaps I haven’t experienced much as you.And I think you should be positive towards life.You know,life is colorful.Although we are from different nations,we should have some same opinions.That’s my idea.Glad to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

